Home > Exhibits > Heading to the White House > Inaugural Addresses of the Presidents, Volume 1

Inaugural Addresses of the Presidents, Volume 1

Availability : Ships regularly
Item SKU : 1585
George Washington (1789) to William McKinley (1901)

This revised edition of the first volume of The Inaugural Addresses of the Presidents of the United States begins with the first inaugural address of George Washington (1789) and concludes with the second inaugural address of William McKinley (1901).

Outlining the life of a nation through its most famous speeches, United States presidential vision and policy is seen here through the addresses of the Presidents. Volume One includes the inaugural addresses of George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, James Monroe, John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, Martin Van Buren, William Henry Harrison, James Knox Polk, Zachary Taylor, Franklin Pierce, James Buchanan, Abraham Lincoln, Ulysses S. Grant, Rutherford B. Hayes, James A. Garfield, Grover Cleveland, Benjamin Harrison, and William McKinley.

Related Products

Contact us

National Constitution Center

525 Arch Street
Independence Mall
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Business Hours

Monday - Saturday
9:30 AM to 5 PM EST
12 PM to 5 PM EST

About Us

Welcome to the National Constitution Center online store! All orders ship directly from the museum gift shop.